Northwest Master slave Titleholders

2019 Master Rook and slave rook
2018 Master Boromoy and slave amari
2017 Ms. Kelly Chance and slave boiDi
2016 Sir DaddyDaun and slavegirl j (International Master and slave 2017)
2015 Ms Rhonda and tomo (International Master and slave 2016)
2014 Master John (Abacus) and slave ann
2013 Master Brian and slave Mel
2012 Master Morris Taylor and Slave Jonathan Arnowitz Taylor (International Master and slave 2013)
2011 Daniel and his slave pink
2010 Liza and her slave Jody (International Master and slave 2011)
2009 Master DJ and slave september dragon
2008 Daddy Ken and slaveboy tim (International Master and slave 2009)
2007 Master Rick and slave Tina  (International Master and slave 2008)
2006 Master Bob and slave jan

Northwest Bootblack Titleholders
(awarded at NWLC)

2019 No title awarded
2018 Moxie

Northwest Person of Leather Titleholders

2019 Bri Burning

Event and Contest History


The very first Northwest Master slave Contest, owned and produced by smOdyssey, was held at the Folsom Fringe weekend conference in San Jose, CA in September of 2006. The second Northwest Master slave Contest was held as a stand-alone event in a Silicon Valley community dungeon in August of 2007.

Northwest Leather Celebration was created as a weekend conference in 2008 to serve as the host for the Master slave contest. The first Northwest Leather Celebration was held in May of 2008 in Sunnyvale, CA. NWLC moved to the Doubletree Hotel in downtown San Jose beginning with our 2011 event.

In 2016, smOdyssey relinquished ownership of the Northwest Master slave Contest and Northwest Leather Celebration weekend. Northwest Leather Celebration is now owned and produced by Erich, Ms Rhonda, and Tomo. Beginning in 2017, Northwest Leather Celebration has a new home in Sacramento, California.


In May 2018, Northwest Leather Celebration became the host of the Northwest Bootblack Contest. The Northwest Bootblack title has a rich history and Northwest Leather Celebration is proud to provide a home.

Previous Northern California and Northwest Bootblack titles prior to NWLC:

Northern California Community Bootblack Titleholders
2007 boyjean
2008 David Shorey
2013 Scout

Northwest Community Bootblack Titleholders
2004 Kelley Wilt
2005 Sean Patrick
2006 Henry Brown
2007 Henry Brown
2008 Shell
2009 Diamond Jack
2010 Scout
2011 Sole Survivor (aka Dylan)
2012 Ruin
2013 Paul Grosart


In May 2019, Northwest Leather Celebration added a third and final contest to the weekend - Northwest Person of Leather. Northwest Person of Leather is an official feeder to the International Person of Leather Contest and is a celebration of the diversity in the Leather community.